Home    |   Music    |   Videos    |   Photos    |   Bio    |   Press    |   EPK   |   Store

A light, summery jazz album featuring the Doris Day-like vocals of Thisbe Vos with bass, guitar and trumpet. Conceived as a breezy road trip album, this combination of jazz standards and original songs will set a happy, airy mood in any setting.

Music video
CD Reviews
Album contributors
Album personnel

What people are saying:

“Thisbe Vos sings like Peggy Lee and writes like Cole Porter, this is the real deal. ” — John Segars, WUCF Orlando Florida

“Thisbe is outstanding. One of the best vocalists around.” — Mark Landesman, WWOZ New Orleans

“Thisbe Vos is a name you'll remember, not just because it's exotic, but because it reminds you of music making at the highest level.” — Rad Bennett, Soundstage Xperience

Thisbe Vos reminds us what used to excite us back in the days when the spotlight in clubs and on the concert stage focused on a beautiful woman who could move us with a song in a way that we finally heard the message of the lyrics [....].” — Grady Harp, Amazon “Vine Voice”

Walking in the Sunshine album

Track listing:

  1. Walking in the Sunshine (Thisbe Vos) - 3:25
  2. In Love With You (Thisbe Vos/Gary Matsumoto) - 3:13
  3. I Don't Really Miss Him At All (Thisbe Vos) - 4:52
  4. Route 66 (Bobby Troup) - 3:53
  5. Love Me Tender (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley) - 4:20
  6. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To (Cole Porter) - 3:21
  7. What A Wonderful World(Bob Thiele/George David Weiss) - 3:58
  8. Dream A Little Dream Of Me (Fabian Andre/Wilbur Schwandt/Gus Kahn) - 3:49
  9. A Warm, Fuzzy Feeling (Thisbe Vos) - 2:13
  10. The Man I Love (George Gershwin/Ira Gershwin)
    - 4:39
  11. Midnight Reverie (Thisbe Vos) - 2:57
  12. Accentuate The Positive (Harold Arlen/Johnny Mercer) - 2:45


  • Thisbe Vos - Vocals
  • Steve Cotter - Guitar
  • Henry Franklin - Upright Bass
  • Nolan Shaheed - Cornet, Flugelhorn
  • Rickey Woodard - Tenor Saxophone

Recorded by Nolan Shaheed at No Sound Studio in Pasadena.