Home    |   Music    |   Videos    |   Photos    |   Bio    |   Press    |   EPK   |   Store

A fresh collection of jazzy Christmas classics complemented by original holiday songs. Thisbe's lush vocals and her band of virtuoso jazz players will quickly help you get in the mood for the holiday season.

Music video
CD Reviews
Album contributors
Album personnel

What people are saying:

“Thisbe Vos sings like Peggy Lee and writes like Cole Porter, this is the real deal. ” — John Segars, WUCF Orlando Florida

“Thisbe is outstanding. One of the best vocalists around.” — Mark Landesman, WWOZ New Orleans

“Thisbe Vos is a name you'll remember, not just because it's exotic, but because it reminds you of music making at the highest level.” — Rad Bennett, Soundstage Xperience

Thisbe Vos reminds us what used to excite us back in the days when the spotlight in clubs and on the concert stage focused on a beautiful woman who could move us with a song in a way that we finally heard the message of the lyrics [....].” — Grady Harp, Amazon “Vine Voice”

“You produce a very unique and refreshing sound that is, unfortunately, rarely heard nowadays.” — J.C.

“Awesome vocals, great musicians.” — A.A.

“I am totally blown away! What an incredible talent! Your music is the best thing I've heard in years, and I've been listening a long time.” — M.H.

A Jazzy Christmas album

Track listing:

  1. Let It Snow (Sammy Cahn/Jule Styne) - 2:36
  2. It Must Be Christmas Time (Thisbe Vos) - 2:54
  3. It's Beginning To Snow (Thisbe Vos) - 2:46
  4. When Moonlight Has Hit The Town (Thisbe Vos) - 2:51
  5. I'd Like You For Christmas (Bobby Troup) - 3:28
  6. Christmas Is Everywhere (Thisbe Vos/Gary Matsumoto) - 2:13
  7. Baby It' Cold Outside(Frank Loesser) - 2:55
  8. Santa Baby (Joan Javits/Philip Springer) - 3:02
  9. Silver Bells (Jay Livingston/Ray Evans) - 3:46
  10. The Christmas Song (Robert Wells/Mel Tormé)
    - 4:59
  11. Jingle Bells (Traditional) - 3:15
  12. Deck The Halls (Traditional) - 3:35


  • Thisbe Vos - Vocals
  • Gary Matsumoto - Piano
  • Henry Franklin - Upright Bass
  • Donald Dean - Drums
  • Nolan Shaheed - Trumpet
  • Benn Clatworthy - Tenor Saxophone
  • Allan Walker - Tenor Saxophone
  • Geoff Nudell - Clarinet
  • Elmer Hopper - Vocals (Duet “Baby It's Cold

Recorded by Nolan Shaheed at the No Sound Studio in Pasadena.


  • IMEA Awards Oct 2015: Winner of Holiday Album
    of the Year
  • IMEA Awards Oct 2015: Nominated for Holiday
    Song of the Year (It's Beginning To Snow)